AAUW Tahoe-Nevada Chapter installs new officers | SierraSun.com

AAUW Tahoe-Nevada Chapter installs new officers

Top row (from left): Pam Miller, Judy Miller, Kelly Werner. Middle row: Stacy Stewart, Millie Szerman, Debbie Nicholas, Charlotte Curtis, Dianne DeCuir, Larissa Faulkner. Bottom row: Diane Lange, Marianne Mika, Robin Grean.
Courtesy photo |

The Tahoe-Nevada Chapter of the American Association of University Women installed its new slate of officers for the 2015-2016 year in an informal ceremony on June 18.

The AAUW Tahoe Nevada Branch is a non-profit 501(c)3 corporation registered with the Nevada Secretary of State. Contributions to the scholarship fund qualify for a federal tax deduction, pursuant to the Internal Revenue Code.

Visit tahoe-nv.aauw.net to learn more. Below is the new slate of officers:

Charlotte Curtis: President

Debbie Nicholas: President-elect

Stacy Stewart: Past President

Sandra Cloninger: Treasurer

Marianne Mika: Secretary

Dianne De Cuir and Jennifer Tynes: Program Chairs

Judy Miller and Kelly Werner: Membership Chairs

Connie Skidmore: Parliamentarian

Pam Miller: Public Policy

Robin Grean: Communications

Millie Szerman: Public Relations/Directory

Karen Loullis and Stacy Stewart: Scholarships

Larissa Faulkner: Webmaster and Social Media

Support Local Journalism


Support Local Journalism

Readers around Lake Tahoe, Truckee, and beyond make the Sierra Sun's work possible. Your financial contribution supports our efforts to deliver quality, locally relevant journalism.

Now more than ever, your support is critical to help us keep our community informed about the evolving coronavirus pandemic and the impact it is having locally. Every contribution, however large or small, will make a difference.

Your donation will help us continue to cover COVID-19 and our other vital local news.

Start a dialogue, stay on topic and be civil.
If you don't follow the rules, your comment may be deleted.

User Legend: iconModerator iconTrusted User