Incline-Tahoe AAUW chapter installs new officers |

Incline-Tahoe AAUW chapter installs new officers

Top Row (all from left): Millie Szerman, Tara Madden-Dent and Larissa Faulkner. Middle Row: Connie Skidmore, Karen Loullis, Robin Grean, Kelley Werner, Cornelia Gould, Judy Miller and Jane Dystra. Bottom Row: Carol DelCarlo, Debbie Nicholas and Charlotte Curtis.
Courtesy photo |

The Tahoe-Nevada Chapter of the American Association of University Women installed its new slate of officers for the 2016-2017 year in an informal ceremony on June 20, 2016. The new slate is as follows:

Debbie Nicholas: President

Carol DelCarlo: President-elect

Charlotte Curtis: Past President

Cornelia Gould: Treasurer

Marianne Mika: Secretary

Tara Madden-Dent and Jane Dykstra: Program Chairs

Judy Miller and Kelley Werner: Membership Chairs

Connie Skidmore: Parliamentarian

Robin Grean: Communications

Millie Szerman: Public Relations/Directory

Karen Loullis and Stacy Stewart: Scholarships

Larissa Faulkner: Webmaster and Social Media

The AAUW Tahoe Nevada Branch is a nonprofit 501(c)(3) corporation registered with the Nevada Secretary of State. Contributions to the scholarship fund qualify for a federal tax deduction.

Visit to learn more about the club.

Support Local Journalism


Support Local Journalism

Readers around Lake Tahoe, Truckee, and beyond make the Sierra Sun's work possible. Your financial contribution supports our efforts to deliver quality, locally relevant journalism.

Now more than ever, your support is critical to help us keep our community informed about the evolving coronavirus pandemic and the impact it is having locally. Every contribution, however large or small, will make a difference.

Your donation will help us continue to cover COVID-19 and our other vital local news.

Start a dialogue, stay on topic and be civil.
If you don't follow the rules, your comment may be deleted.

User Legend: iconModerator iconTrusted User