12 Tahoe-Truckee winners recognized in CATT Annual Awards | SierraSun.com

12 Tahoe-Truckee winners recognized in CATT Annual Awards

Back row, from left: CATT Master of Ceremonies Rich Molsby, CATT President Joshua Root and CATT Awards Committee Chairman Greg Haupert. Middle row, from left: Tim Laskowski (Signature Landscapes, LLC), Kristi Thompson (MWA), Robb Olson (Olson-Olson Architects), Michelle Erskine (Erskine Commercial Photography), Kristine Keck (Truckee-Tahoe Lumber Co.), Jim Porter (Porter Simon, P.C.), and Molly Stuart and Tony Hardy (Tony Hardy Construction). Front row, from left: Scott Ruzich (Epic AV Automation), Bruce Olson (Bruce Olson Construction), Andrew Cross (Truckee-Tahoe Lumber Co.), Tim Erskine (Erskine Commercial Photography), Brett Hill (M.T.I. Tile & Stone), and Nate Dyk (Ward-Young Architecture & Planning).
Courtesy CATT |

TAHOE-TRUCKEE, Calif. — The Contractors Association of Truckee Tahoe recently announced the winners of its 2015 Annual Awards Competition.

Winners were nominated by fellow members for superior craftsmanship, excellent customer service, innovative design, devotion to CATT and community, or other outstanding characteristics.

In all, 27 nominations were made in six “project” categories, and a three-person panel of independent judges from Reno and the Sacramento area selected the project winners.

Also, 38 nominations were made in six “individual achievement” categories, and those winners were chosen by CATT members.

The six project winners are:

Public Works Project of the Year: Kings Beach Streetscape, Signature Landscapes, LLC

Best Use of Technology Project of the Year: Olana Drive, Epic AV Automation

Sustainable Building Methods Project of the Year: Marla Bay Lakefront, MWA, Inc.

Commercial Project of the Year: Bar of America, Ward-Young Architecture & Planning

Residential Remodel Project of the Year: Alpine Meadows, Olson-Olson Architects and Bruce Olson Construction

Residential Project of the Year: Carnelian Bay, Olson-Olson Architects and Bruce Olson Construction

The six individual achievement winners are:

New Member of the Year: Tim and Michelle Erskine, Erskine Commercial Photography

Volunteer of the Year: Andrew Cross, Truckee Tahoe Lumber Co.

Professional of the Year: Jim Porter, Porter Simon, P.C.

Supplier/Vendor of the Year: Kristine Keck, Truckee Tahoe Lumber Co.

Sub-Contractor of the Year: Brett Hill, M.T.I. Tile & Stone

Builder of the Year: Tony Hardy and Molly Stuart, Tony Hardy Construction

The CATT 2015 awards program was sponsored by CLARK+KENSINGTON Paint+Primer In One, available exclusively at Ace Hardware stores.

Questions about the competition, projects or nominees should be directed to Pat Davison, CATT Executive Director, at 530-550-9999 or pat@ca-tt.com.

This article was submitted by the Contractors Association of Truckee Tahoe. Visit ca-tt.com to learn more.

Support Local Journalism


Support Local Journalism

Readers around Lake Tahoe, Truckee, and beyond make the Sierra Sun's work possible. Your financial contribution supports our efforts to deliver quality, locally relevant journalism.

Now more than ever, your support is critical to help us keep our community informed about the evolving coronavirus pandemic and the impact it is having locally. Every contribution, however large or small, will make a difference.

Your donation will help us continue to cover COVID-19 and our other vital local news.