Tahoe-Truckee contractor group announces annual award winners

Special to the Bonanza
The winners, back row, from left: Awards Committee Member Gary Crosswhite, Debbie Costa (Spirit Tahoe Interior Design), Mitch Clarin (Mitchell T. Clarin), Jeff Bender (Bender Engineering & Construction), Keri Haupert (Sierra Integrated Systems). Front row, from left: Matt Heslin (Heslin Construction), Ted Reviglio (Western Nevada Supply), Greg Haugen (Martis Valley Mechanical), Gordon Cross (Lake Tahoe Designs), and Awards Committee Chairman Greg Haupert. Not pictured are Stephanie Stewart (Stephanie Stewart’s Bookkeeping), Matt & Ami Vannoy (Nor-Cal Floor Design), Scott Schield (Alpenglow General Engineering), and Seamus Gallagher (Gallagher Construction).
Courtesy CATT |

TRUCKEE, Calif. — The Contractors Association of Truckee Tahoe recently announced the winners of the 2014 Annual Awards Competition.

The award winners were nominated by fellow members for superior craftsmanship, excellent customer service, innovative design, devotion to CATT and community, or other outstanding characteristics.

Fifteen nominations were made in five “project” categories, and a three-person panel of independent judges from Reno and the Sacramento area selected the project winners.

Thirty-three nominations were made in six “individual achievement” categories, and those winners were chosen by CATT members.

The CATT 2014 awards program was sponsored by Clark+Kensington (paint+primer in one), available exclusively at Ace Hardware stores.

Questions about the competition, projects, or nominees should be sent to Pat Davison, CATT Executive Director, 530-550-9999, or


Best Use of Technology Project of the Year: Incline Lift, Sierra Integrated Systems

Sustainable Building Methods Project of the Year: Russell Valley, Lake Tahoe Designs and Alpenglow General Engineering

Commercial Project of the Year: The Painted Vine, Lake Tahoe Designs

Residential Remodel Project of the Year: East River, Bender Engineering & Construction

Residential Project of the Year: Thunderbird, Gallagher Construction


New Member of the Year: Stephanie Stewart, Stephanie Stewart’s Bookkeeping

Volunteer of the Year: Mitch Clarin, Mitchell T. Clarin

Professional of the Year: Debbie Costa, Spirit Tahoe Interior Design

Supplier/Vendor of the Year: Ted Reviglio, Western Nevada Supply

Sub-Contractor of the Year (Tie): Greg Haugen, Martis Valley Mechanical; and Matt and Ami Vannoy, Nor-Cal Floor Design

Builder of the Year: Matt Heslin, Heslin Construction

This article was submitted to the sun by CATT. Visit to learn more.

Support Local Journalism


Support Local Journalism

Readers around Lake Tahoe, Truckee, and beyond make the Sierra Sun's work possible. Your financial contribution supports our efforts to deliver quality, locally relevant journalism.

Now more than ever, your support is critical to help us keep our community informed about the evolving coronavirus pandemic and the impact it is having locally. Every contribution, however large or small, will make a difference.

Your donation will help us continue to cover COVID-19 and our other vital local news.