Contractors Association of Truckee Tahoe announces award winners |

Contractors Association of Truckee Tahoe announces award winners

The Contractors Association of Truckee Tahoe recently announced the winners of the 2008 CATT Annual Awards Competition. The winners were nominated by fellow members for superior craftsmanship, excellent customer service, innovative design, devotion to CATT and community, or other outstanding characteristic. Twenty nominations were made in four project categories and 40 nominations were made in six individual achievement categories.Winners are as follows:Public Works/Recreation Project of the Year Crystal Bay Phase 1 Water Quality Improvement, Crystal Bay, Nev.Aspen Developers Corp. Sustainable Building Methods Project of the Year Lost Library at Martis Camp, Martis ValleyRobert Marr ConstructionResidential Project of the Year Pavich Residence, Tahoe City Griggs Custom HomesCommercial Project of the Year Flying A Building, Truckee GLA Morris ConstructionNew Member of the Year Wes andamp; Tonya Beyer, Wandamp;T Graphix Volunteer of the Year Cris Yturri, ABC Supply Co. Professional of the Year Paul Douglass, Jr., Paul Douglass Jr. DesignsSupplier/Vendor of the Year Bob Brown, Hills Flat Lumber Company Sub-Contractor of the YearCraig Price, Craig Price Inc. Plumbing andamp; Hydronics Builder of the Year Jim Morrison, Jim Morrison ConstructionQuestions about the competition, projects, or nominees should be sent to Pat Davison, CATT Executive Director, (530) 550-9999, or CATT is a non-profit trade association representing the broad spectrum of building professionals and related suppliers in the greater Truckee/North Tahoe region. CATT was established in 1998 and has 295 members.