North Lake Tahoe Resort Association committees announce new members |

North Lake Tahoe Resort Association committees announce new members

TAHOE CITY, Calif. A number of local residents are volunteering their time on the North Lake Tahoe Resort Association. The organizations Marketing Committee received the most applicants in NLTRAs history. Seated on the new committee are Deanna Gescheider of JMA Ventures; Steven Holt of The Ritz-Carlton Highlands, Lake Tahoe; Christine Horvath of Squaw Valley USA; Julie Maurer of Booth Creek Ski Holdings; Jennifer Merchant of the Placer County Executive Office; John Monson of Sugar Bowl Ski Resort; Les Pedersen of the Resort at Squaw Creek; Nick Pullen of Pullen Realty Group and Brett Williams of Agate Bay Realty Lake Tahoe. Also on the Marketing Committee are NLTRA Board Members Debra Dudley of HD 96 Publishing, Alex Mourelatos of Mourelatos Lakeshore Resort, Ron Parson of Granlibakken Management Company and Dan Tester of Squaw Valley Lodge.Elected to the NLTRAs Chamber of Commerce Advisory Committee are Justin Broglio of the Tahoe City Downtown Association, Jan Colyer of the Truckee North Tahoe Transportation Management Association, Joy Doyle of Northstar-at-Tahoe, Liz Dugan of PlumpJack Squaw Valley Inn, Sherina Kreul of Bank of the West, Heather Leonard of the Tahoe Maritime Museum, Cheri Sprenger of the North Tahoe Business Association, Kay Williams of the West Shore Association, Ron Yglesias of the Placer County Economic Development Office and Mike Young of Dickson Realty, along with NLTRA Board Members Dudley, Mourelatos, Graham Rock of Grahams of Squaw Valley and Dave Wilderotter of Daves Skis andamp; Boards.On the NLTRAs Finance Committee are Gretchen Nedved of the Placer County Executive Office who serves as the Placer County Representative, along with committee member Mike Salmon of the Tahoe Donner Association and NLTRA Board Members Ron McIntyre of RMC Consulting, Mourelatos, Parson and Wilderotter.Wally Auerbach of Auerbach Engineering Corporation, Debbie Casey of East West Partners and Gary Davis of the Gary Davis Group are lay members on the NLTRA Transportation Committee, with Will Garner of the Placer County Department of Public Works serving as the Placer County Representative and Colyer and Dave Paulson of Northstar-at-Tahoe as the Truckee North Tahoe Transportation Management Association members.Board members are Mourelatos, Rock and Roger Beck of the Resort at Squaw Creek.On the NLTRA Infrastructure Committee are Placer County Representative Jennifer Merchant of the Placer County Executive Office, NLTRA Appointees Auerbach, Sprenger and Rick Lieman of Squaw Valley Services District, along with Placer County Appointees Sue Daniels of the North Tahoe Public Utility District, Guy Perman, Paula Rachuy of Booth Creek Ski Holdings and Keith Vogt.NLTRA Board Members are Jim Kercher of Alpine Meadows Resort, McIntyre, Mourelatos and Tom Murphy of Squaw Valley Ski Corporation.For details about the North Lake Tahoe Chamber of Commerce, click to

Support Local Journalism


Support Local Journalism

Readers around Lake Tahoe, Truckee, and beyond make the Sierra Sun's work possible. Your financial contribution supports our efforts to deliver quality, locally relevant journalism.

Now more than ever, your support is critical to help us keep our community informed about the evolving coronavirus pandemic and the impact it is having locally. Every contribution, however large or small, will make a difference.

Your donation will help us continue to cover COVID-19 and our other vital local news.

Start a dialogue, stay on topic and be civil.
If you don't follow the rules, your comment may be deleted.

User Legend: iconModerator iconTrusted User