Gustafson holds 73% of vote in race for Placer County District 5 Supervisor |

Gustafson holds 73% of vote in race for Placer County District 5 Supervisor

Special Nevada County "I voted" stickers are available at area vote centers, which include the Eric Rood Administrative Center, Gold Miners Inn, Best Western, Higgins Lions Community Center, and Penn Valley Fire Station No. 43. More vote centers are available today.
Elias Funez/

Updated: 11:33 p.m. Tuesday, March 3

All vote totals are incomplete and unofficial.

State Assembly District 1 (54% precincts)

Elizabeth Betancourt: 31,039

Megan Dahle: 49,228

Paul Dhanuka: 8,152

State Senate District 1 (41.7% precincts)

Brian Dahle: 112,721

Linda Kelleher: 10,393

Pamela Swartz: 57,218

U.S. House of Representatives, District 4

(41.0% precincts reporting)

Julianne Benzel: 6,331

Jamie Byers: 2,865

Brynne S. Kennedy: 56,877

Robert Lawton: 2,657

Tom McClintock: 88,056

Jacob Thomas: 2,597

Placer County Board of Supervisors, District 5

(89.39% vote reporting)

Cindy Gustafson: 10,417 (72.73%)

Christopher Mitchell Kershner: 3,869 (27.01%)

Support Local Journalism


Support Local Journalism

Readers around Lake Tahoe, Truckee, and beyond make the Sierra Sun's work possible. Your financial contribution supports our efforts to deliver quality, locally relevant journalism.

Now more than ever, your support is critical to help us keep our community informed about the evolving coronavirus pandemic and the impact it is having locally. Every contribution, however large or small, will make a difference.

Your donation will help us continue to cover COVID-19 and our other vital local news.