Lakers make Northern 2A All-League softball, baseball squads |

Lakers make Northern 2A All-League softball, baseball squads

Sun Staff report

Sun File PhotoNorth Tahoe junior Brendon Arnold received honorable mention recognition.

North Tahoe junior Mealanie Mesa was voted to the Northern 2A All-League second team, while teammates Heidi Jimenez, Tara Turpin and Samantha Jeffers received honorable mention recognition.

The awards are voted on by league coaches.

Michelle Montes of Pershing County and Jordan Waugh of Battle Mountain were co-MVPs, and Pershing County’s Keith Montes was Coach of the Year.

On the Laker baseball team, sophomore Brendon Arnold received Northern 2A All-League honorable mention recognition.

Alex Potnick of Whittell was voted MVP and his coach, Starbuck Teevan, was Coach of the Year.

Co-MVPs: Michelle Montes, Pershing County; Jordan Waugh, Battle Mountain

Recommended Stories For You

Coach of the Year: Keith Montes, Pershing County

First Team

Megan Lenz, Battle Mountain; Jillian Itza, Battle Mountain; Hannah Erquiaga, Battle Mountain; Amber Piper, Silver Stage; Crystal Glauner, Silver Stage; Kendra Mitchell, Pershing County; Alex Graham, Pershing County; Alyssa Holland, Pershing County; Grace Moreira, Pershing County; Leah Holland, Pershing County; Lauren Wilson, Incline; Megan Miller, Whittell

Second Team

Hannah Jones, Battle Mountain; Cammi Sutherland, Battle Mountain; Pooja Bhakata, Battle Mountain; Shelby Garcia, Silver Stage; Kalynne Mitchell, Pershing County; Heather McElvain, Pershing County; Danielle Gogert, Pershing County; Tori McCunn, Incline; Mealani Mesa, North Tahoe; Amanda Harris, Whittell

Honorable Mention

Melisa Mathes, Silver Stage; Trina Wren, Silver Stage; Jessic Bader, Silver Stage; Shelby Kroll, Battle Mountain; Haley Malone, Battle Mountain; Katie Orlady, Incline; Chandler McCunn, Incline; Sydney Perkins, Incline; Heidi Jimenez, North Tahoe; Tara Turpin, North Tahoe; Samantha Jeffers, North Tahoe; Emily Harris, Whittell; Marissa Bsson, Whittell

MVP: Alex Potnick, Whittell

Coach of the Year: Starbuck Teevan, Whittell

First Team

Jordan Morgan, Whittell; Alex Vogt, Whittell; Nick Warner, Whittell; Dylan Bloyed, Pershing County; Trevor Gurley, Pershing County; Michael Kinchloe, Pershing County; Louis Douglas, Battle Mountain; Ryan Salazar, Battle Mountain; Matt Miller, Battle Mountain; Patrick Howe, Incline; Tyler Cramer, Incline; Cody Boone, Silver Stage

Second Team

Adam Laub, Whittell; Eric Ward, Whittell; Jake Schumacher, Pershing County; Dillon Wanner, Pershing County; Jake Harkness, Battle Mountain; Mike Lake, Battle Mountain; Chip Bouchard, Incline; Kyle Clouthier, Incline; Troy Weller, Silver Stage; Dalton Stags, Silver Stage

Honorable Mention

Brendon Arnold, North Tahoe; Cody Nelson, Whittell; Taylor Weik, Whittell; Matt Schorr, Whittell; Jared Jensen, Pershing County; Brian Smokey, Pershing County; Jaime Hernandez, Battle Mountain; Cam Powell, Incline; Cody Feliciano, Incline; Dan Craven, Rite of Passage