Northern Division I-A All-League | Neill, Mock, Oberriter honored |

Northern Division I-A All-League | Neill, Mock, Oberriter honored

Staff report

Truckee senior guard Kaylee Neill led the Wolverines in the recently released Northern Division I-A All-League selections, earning a spot on the second team.

Aside from Neill's second-team selection, sophomore teammate Sydney Mock received honorable mention recognition, as did Truckee junior Nick Oberriter in boys All-League voting.

The selections were determined by the league's coaches.

Neill averaged 11.5 points per game and scored a season-high 28 points against Sparks on Jan. 21. Mock averaged 10.2 points and had a season-high 31-point performance at Lowry on Jan. 4.

Spring Creek senior Serima Thompson was voted girls league MVP, while Lowry's Chelsea Cabatbat was voted girls Coach of the Year.

In boys voting, Lowry senior Josh Watterson received league MVP honors, and Chris Klekas of Elko received Coach of the Year.

Northern Division I-A All-League

Boys first team

Coach of the Year: Chris Klekas, Elko

MVP: Josh Watterson, 12, Lowry

Nathan Klekas, 11, Elko

Brian Pearson, 12, Elko

Calvin Connors, 12, Lowry

Garrett Naveran, 11, Lowry

Brandon Jenkins, 11, Elko

Isaiah Campbell, 12, Sparks

Boys second team

Tim Meo, 11, Elko

Marshall Dumas, 11, Elko

Caden Gunnell, 11, Spring Creek

Dustin Shafer, 12, Spring Creek

Jeff Evett, 11, Fallon

Tytus Millikan, 12, Lowry

Boys honorable mention

Nick Oberriter, 11, Truckee

Jared Fajman, 12, South Tahoe

Dakoda Baca, 12, South Tahoe

Harry Moses-Chakmakis, 9, South Tahoe

Josh Shaver, 12, Lowry

Austin Fletcher, 12, Dayton

Bernardo Macias, 12, Dayton

Star Ita, 12, Spring Creek

Connor Richardson, 10, Fallon

Vhernon Trinidad, 11, Sparks

Girls first team

Coach of the Year: Chelsea Cabatbat, Lowry

MVP: Serima Thompson, 12, Spring Creek

Desirea Danner, 11, Elko

Kylee McClellan, 11, Lowry

Hannah Lindsay, 12, Fallon

Ali Tedford, 11, Fallon

Shayla Butterfield, 12, Elko

Shawntel Anderson, 12, Spring Creek

Girls second team

Kaylee Neill, 12, Truckee

Marissa Elquist, 12, Elko

Maddy Merschel, 11, Spring Creek

Lynsee Ferretto, 11, Fernley

Alyssa Dendary, 11, Lowry

Gabby Sharp, 12, Fallon

Girls honorable mention

Sydney Mock, 10, Truckee

Ally King, 11, South Tahoe

Hannah Neiger, 12, South Tahoe

Jillian Albright, 10, Lowry

Angela Sikora, 10, Dayton

Megan McCormick, 10, Fallon

Shay Digenaw, 12, Elko

Jasmine Marchand, 11, Lowry

Riley Chapman, 12, South Tahoe

Payton Naveran, 10, Lowry

Roxana Guadron, 12, Sparks

Ally Miller, 12, Spring Creek