2A All-State football: Parker Laughlin voted to first team | SierraSun.com

2A All-State football: Parker Laughlin voted to first team

Sun Staff report
Keith Sheffield/Sierra SunNorth Tahoe senior Parker Laughlin was voted to the 2A All-State team as a defensive lineman.

Three North Tahoe football players were honored with 2A All-State recognition, with senior Parker Laughlin leading the way with a first team selection as a defensive lineman.

Besides Laughlinand#8217;s selection to the All-State first team, North Tahoe senior Brandon Norris was voted to the second team as an offensive lineman, and senior teammate Leroy Valadez was voted to the second team as a defensive back.

Mike Lake of Battle Mountain was named Most Valuable Player.

The All-State awards are voted on by 2A coaches.

Most Valuable Player: Mike Lake, Battle Mountain

Offensive Player of the Year: Garrett Gosse, The Meadows

Defensive Player of the Year: Matt Miller, Battle Mountain

Lineman of the Year: Andrew Duddleston, The Meadows

Coach of the Year: Frank DeSantis, The Meadows

First Team

QB: Dylan Bloyed, Pershing County

RB: Cortland LeBoeuf, Mountain View

RB: Jeremiah Wright, Rite of Passage

RB: Justin Cox, Calvary Chapel

WR: Dylan Lee, Meadows

WR: Austin Brown, Meadows

WR: Jake Schumacher, Pershing County

TE: Jeremy Avery, Lincoln County

OL: Michael Sylvester, Rite of Passage

OL: Jake Burgess, Lincoln County

OL: Zach Knox, Battle Mountain

OL: Nick Warner, Whittell

OL: Ricky Ortiz, Pershing County

DL: Dylan Lee, Meadows

DL: Jake Burgess, Lincoln County

DL: Parker Laughlin, North Tahoe

DL: Jameson Pettigrew, Battle Mountain

DL: Michael Sylvester, Rite of Passage

LB: Steven Abdelsayed, Mountain View

LB: Brian Smokey, Pershing County

LB: Josh Raimist, Meadows

LB: Cody Nelson, Whittell

DB: Austin Brown, Meadows

DB: Jake Harkness, Battle Mountain

DB: Justyn Anderson, MVCS

K: Dylan Lee, Meadows

P: Irvin Perez-Gomez, Incline

KR: Darrion Garry, Rite of Passage

Second Team

QB: T.J. Engel, Mountain View

RB: Cody Nelson, Whittell

RB: Cody Gibson, Pershing County

RB: Travis Sonneberg, Lincoln County

WR: Marcus Smith, Rite of Passage

WR: Davon Menefee, Rite of Passage

WR: Karl Benjamin , Mountain View

TE: Matt Miller, Battle Mountain

OL: Jorge Cisneros, Rite of Passage

OL: Brandon Norris, North Tahoe

OL: Nick Reill, Mountain View

OL: Josh Raimist, Meadows

OL: Daniel Solomon, Needles

OL: Bryan McKenzie, Calvary Chapel

DL: Nick Warner, Whittell

DL: Jacob Anderson, Rite of Passage

DL: Justin Hultenschmidt, Pershing County

DL: Henry Santos, Mountain View

DL: Justin Cox, Calvary Chapel

DL: Jeremiah Wright, Needles

LB: Leopina Angilau, Rite of Passage

LB: Karl Benjamin , MVCS

LB: Cody Taylor, Calvary Chapel

LB: Josef Guzman, Needles

LB: Bruce Condie, Lincoln County

DB: Leroy Valadez, North Tahoe

DB: Roesean Waggoner, Rite of Passage

DB: Jesse Williamson, Pershing County

DB: Cody Moreno, Calvary Chapel

K: Irvin Perez-Gomez, Incline

P: Jeremy Avery, Lincoln County

KR: Bruce Condie, Lincoln County