53 runners reach finish of Tahoe 200 | SierraSun.com

53 runners reach finish of Tahoe 200

Staff report

Tahoe 200 results

Top 10 overall, top five women

1. Jim Trout, 60:57:45

2. Paul Romero, 64:39:22

3. Greg Ottinger, 27:26:40

*4. Suzanna Bon, 67:56:43

5. Rick Arikado, 72:35:09

6. Kent Dozier, 72:35:09

7. Dan Rhodes, 74:16:27

8. Betsy Nye, 75:07:32

9. Daniel Kroeger, 75:27:46

10. Skyler Mills, 76:10:27

17. Tamara Day, 78:42:39

33. Eileen Czabaranek, 90:16:30

34. Wendy Ackermann, 91:12:20

*Indicates top woman.

The second Tahoe 200 Endurance Run sent a field of more than 60 ultrarunners on a giant counterclockwise loop around Lake Tahoe this past weekend.

A total of 53 runners reached the finish line at Homewood Resort within the 100-hour cutoff.

Jim Trout took the overall win with a time of 60:57:45. Paul Romero placed second in 64:39:22 and Greg Ottinger rounded out the top three in 27:26:40.

Suzanna Bon was the top woman finisher and fourth overall in 67:56:43. Truckee ultrarunner Betsy Nye was the second woman and eight overall in 75:07:32, and Tamara Day was the third woman and 17th overall in 78:42:39.

The final finisher was Erik Hanley, who crossed the finish in 99:57:24.

The course followed much of the Tahoe Rim Trail. Find complete results on the event website, at http://www.tahoe200.com.