Four Incline baseball players voted to All-League first team |

Four Incline baseball players voted to All-League first team

File photo

Mount Rose All-League baseball

Coach of the Year: Matt Drury, North Tahoe

Division I-A first team

MVP: Jared Longland, Sr., Sparks

Catcher: Jackson Rohlf, Sr., Truckee

Infield: Dominic Diana, Jr., South Tahoe

Infield: Aaron Pado, Sr., Truckee

Infield: Casey Carter, Sr., Sparks

Infield: Tyler Sharp, Sr., South Tahoe

Outfield: Andy McKechnie, Sr., Truckee

Outfield: Chris Towle, Sr., Truckee

Outfield: Dustin Alexander, Sr., Sparks

Utility/DH: Christian Coats, Sr., South Tahoe

Pitcher: Keifer Putman, Sr., Sparks

Pitcher: Jordan Mann, Soph., South Tahoe

Pitcher: Erik Holmer, Sr., Truckee

Division III first team

MVP: Colin Spencer, Sr., North Tahoe

Catcher: Matt Elliot, Jr., Whittell

Infield: Jack Clouthier, Soph., Incline

Infield: Tommy Thompson, Soph., Incline

Infield: Alex Tyler, Jr., North Tahoe

Infield: Robbie Poet, Sr., Whittell

Outfield: Shane Christian, Jr., North Tahoe

Outfield: Mitchell Myers, Soph., North Tahoe

Outfield: Baird Bishop, Sr., North Tahoe

Utility/DH: Tommy Dolan, Soph., Incline

Pitcher: Cam Powell, Sr., Incline

Pitcher: Cody Gibson, Sr., Whittell

Pitcher: Wildon DesLauriers, Jr., North Tahoe

Second team combined

Catcher: Travis Dulgar, Soph., Sparks

Infield: River Quinn, Soph., South Tahoe

Infield: Kris Dirga, Sr., Incline

Infield: Brandon Coleman, Soph., Sparks

Infield: Chris Evans, Fresh., Whittell

Infield: Collin Ray, Soph., Sparks

Outfield: Masxsimo Battel, Jr., Incline

Outfield: Sergio Burgueno, Jr., South Tahoe

Outfield: Thor Retzlaff, Jr. Truckee

Outfield: Austin Garrick, Soph., Sparks

Utility/DH: Cody Higgins, Sr., South Tahoe

Pitcher: Riley Guiragossian, Jr., Truckee

Division III All-State baseball

First team

Coach of the Year: Vince Angle, Yerington

MVP: Corbin Cliften, Sr., Yerington; Devin Truscott, Sr., Needles

Bo Garner, Jr., Yerington

Tyler Schlegelmilch, Jr., Yerington

Chase Ogolin, Sr., Yerington

Tyler Jones, Jr., Yerington

Haylan Drescher, Sr., Laughlin

Mason Cisneros, Sr., Needles

Aiden Shaver, Jr., Needles

Jason Nevarov, Jr., Needles

Daniel Itza, Jr., Battle Mountain

Dwight Douglas, Sr., Battle Mountain

David De Andreis, Sr., Battle Mountain

Sam Monahan, Jr., Yerington

Second team

Nick Estavillo, Sr., Yerington

Baird Bishop  , Sr., North Tahoe

Colin Spencer, Sr., North Tahoe

William Dunn, Soph., Needles

Benny Robinson, Soph., Needles

Averie Prosise, Sr., Laughlin

Jordan Shepherd, Jr., Laughlin

Jared Jensen, Sr., Pershing County

Seth Montes, Sr., Pershing County

Matt Elliott, Jr., Whittell

Jesse Jones, Sr., Battle Mountain

Frank Peters, Soph., Battle Mountain

Honorable mention

Donny Petersen, Sr., Yerington

John Lemos, Jr., Yerington

Trenton Evans, Fresh., Needles

Kobie McCorkle, Soph., Needles

Justin Diamond, Sr., The Meadows

Colton Johnson, Sr., Lincoln County

Justin Quibell, Jr., Laughlin

Ryan Torrance, Jr., Laughlin

AJ Nelson, Sr., Laughlin

Malik DelRio, Soph., Battle Mountain

Tommy Dolan, Soph., Incline

A total of six Incline baseball players were honored with selections to the Mount Rose All-League team, including four on the first team.

The awards were voted on by coaches in the mixed-division Mount Rose League, which includes Division I-A and Division III schools around the lake (plus Sparks).

Each division honored its own separate first team, while the leagues are combined for the second teams and honorable mention.

North Tahoe senior Colin Spencer was voted MVP of the Mount Rose League’s Division III, while Incline senior Cam Powell was named to the first team as a pitcher, sophomores Jack Clouthier and Tommy Thompson made the first team as infielders, and sophomore Tommy Dolan made the first team as a utility player and designated hitter.

Dolan was the only Highlander to carry over the honor to All-State voting, as he received All-State honorable mention recognition.

Incline senior Kris Dirga and sophomore teammate Masxsimo Battel were named to the All-League second team.

Jared Longland of Sparks was named MVP of the Division I-A, and Matt Drury of North Tahoe was Coach of the Year of the Mount Rose League.

The complete list of honorable mention was not available.

Support Local Journalism


Support Local Journalism

Readers around Lake Tahoe, Truckee, and beyond make the Sierra Sun's work possible. Your financial contribution supports our efforts to deliver quality, locally relevant journalism.

Now more than ever, your support is critical to help us keep our community informed about the evolving coronavirus pandemic and the impact it is having locally. Every contribution, however large or small, will make a difference.

Your donation will help us continue to cover COVID-19 and our other vital local news.