Incline baseball | Dolan, Thompson, Clouthier named to All-League first team |

Incline baseball | Dolan, Thompson, Clouthier named to All-League first team

Incline junior Tommy Dolan was among three Highlanders, along with Tommy Thompson and Jack Clouthier, who was voted to the Northern Division III All-League first team.
File photo |

A trio of Incline juniors were honored with selections to the Northern Division III All-League first team after racking up impressive stats.

The All-League awards were determined in a coaches’ meeting near the end of the regular season.

Battle Mountain’s Daniel Itza and Yerington’s Tyler Jones shared Co-MVP honors, while first-year North Tahoe coach Brian Tidd was voted Coach of the Year.

Incline’s Jack Clouthier, Tommy Thompson and Tommy Dolan were among the 11 players named to the first team, while senior Masxsimo Battel received honorable mention.

Each of Incline’s first-team selections hit over .400. Dolan posted a .493 average with nine doubles, seven home runs, a .912 slugging percentage, and 33 RBIs in 21 games.

Clouthier hit .446 and posted an .846 slugging percentage, smacking nine doubles and five home runs, and Thompson hit .442 with 12 doubles and 34 RBIs in 21 games. Clouthier also stole 22 bases in 23 attempts.

Battel hit .378 and stole 12 bases in 13 attempts.

Northern Division III All-League

Co-MVP: Daniel Itza, Sr., Battle Mountain; Tyler Jones, Sr., Yerington

Coach of the Year: Brian Tidd, North Tahoe

First team

Jack Clouthier, Jr., Incline

Tommy Thompson, Jr., Incline

Tommy Dolan, Jr., Incline

Wildon DesLauriers, Sr., North Tahoe

Shane Christian, Sr., North Tahoe

Worth Nelson, Jr., Battle Mountain

Frank Peters, Jr., Battle Mountain

Tyler Schlegelmilch, Sr., Yerington

Scott Holland, Jr., Pershing County

Mike Williams, Sr., White Pine

Jessie Harper, Sr., Silver Stage

Second team

Alex Tyler, Sr., North Tahoe

Mitchell Myers, Jr., North Tahoe

Jake Johnson, Sr., Battle Mountain

Sam Monahan, Sr., Yerington

John Lemos, Sr., Yerington

Daniel Sciarani, Soph., Yerington

Angel Ramirez, Soph., Pershing County

Dominic Barter, Soph., Pershing County

Logan Gregory, Soph., West Wendover

Martin Dorado, Sr., West Wendover

Kade Britton, Jr., White Pine

Seth Roberts, Sr., Silver Stage

Honorable mention

Alex Bourriague, Sr., North Tahoe

Miles Johansen, Jr., North Tahoe

Ivan Chavira, Jr., Battle Mountain

Bo Garner, Sr., Yerington

Masxsimo Battel, Sr., Incline

Patrick Schmith, Jr., Pershing County

Nathan Wanner, Fresh., Pershing County

Adrian Flores, Sr., West Wendover

AJ Watts, Soph., White Pine

Brampton Sluys, Jr., Silver Stage

Support Local Journalism


Support Local Journalism

Readers around Lake Tahoe, Truckee, and beyond make the Sierra Sun's work possible. Your financial contribution supports our efforts to deliver quality, locally relevant journalism.

Now more than ever, your support is critical to help us keep our community informed about the evolving coronavirus pandemic and the impact it is having locally. Every contribution, however large or small, will make a difference.

Your donation will help us continue to cover COVID-19 and our other vital local news.