North Tahoe baseball | Lakers awarded with All-League selections |

North Tahoe baseball | Lakers awarded with All-League selections

North Tahoe senior Shane Christian was voted to the All-League first team.
Sylas Wright / |

Six North Tahoe baseball players were honored with selections to the Northern Division III All-League team while their coach, Brian Tidd, was named Coach of the Year.

League coaches determined the awards.

North Tahoe senior pitchers Wildon DesLauriers and Shane Christian were two of 11 players voted to the All-League first team, which also included three Incline players, two from Battle Mountain, and one apiece from Yerington, Pershing County, White Pine and Silver Stage.

Battle Mountain senior Daniel Itza and Yerington senior Tyler Jones shared Co-MVP honors.

Aside from DesLauriers and Christian, North Tahoe senior Alex Tyler and junior Mitchell Myers were voted to the All-League second team, and senior Alex Bourriague and junior Miles Johansen received honorable mention recognition.

In his first season coaching, Tidd, a former North Tahoe player who graduated in 2011, led the Lakers to a top seed in the Northern Division III regional championship tournament. The Lakers finished the year 13-6 overall and 12-4 against the Division III.

Northern Division III All-League baseball

Co-MVP: Daniel Itza, Sr., Battle Mountain; Tyler Jones, Sr., Yerington

Coach of the Year: Brian Tidd, North Tahoe

First team

Wildon DesLauriers, Sr., North Tahoe

Shane Christian, Sr., North Tahoe

Worth Nelson, Jr., Battle Mountain

Frank Peters, Jr., Battle Mountain

Tyler Schlegelmilch, Sr., Yerington

Jack Clouthier, Jr., Incline

Tommy Thompson, Jr., Incline

Tommy Dolan, Jr., Incline

Scott Holland, Jr., Pershing County

Mike Williams, Sr., White Pine

Jessie Harper, Sr., Silver Stage

Second team

Alex Tyler, Sr., North Tahoe

Mitchell Myers, Jr., North Tahoe

Jake Johnson, Sr., Battle Mountain

Sam Monahan, Sr., Yerington

John Lemos, Sr., Yerington

Daniel Sciarani, Soph., Yerington

Angel Ramirez, Soph., Pershing County

Dominic Barter, Soph., Pershing County

Logan Gregory, Soph., West Wendover

Martin Dorado, Sr., West Wendover

Kade Britton, Jr., White Pine

Seth Roberts, Sr., Silver Stage

Honorable mention

Alex Bourriague, Sr., North Tahoe

Miles Johansen, Jr., North Tahoe

Ivan Chavira, Jr., Battle Mountain

Bo Garner, Sr., Yerington

Masxsimo Battel, Sr., Incline

Patrick Schmith, Jr., Pershing County

Nathan Wanner, Fresh., Pershing County

Adrian Flores, Sr., West Wendover

AJ Watts, Soph., White Pine

Brampton Sluys, Jr., Silver Stage

Northern Division III All-League softball

MVP: Angela Sciarani, Sr., Yerington

Coach of the Year: Krystal Smith, White Pine

First team

Alli Huntington, Sr., White Pine

Teal Hussey, Jr., White Pine

Amanda Allred, Sr., White Pine

Brooke Menesini, Sr., Yerington

Emily Irvine, Sr., Yerington

Erika Holland, Fresh., Pershing County

Mikayla Montes, Jr., Pershing County

Brooklyn Quintana, Sr., Battle Mountain

Kylie Sonderman, Soph., Battle Mountain

Elise Nelson, Sr., Incline

Sydney Reamer, Fresh., West Wendover

Kia Papia, Sr., Silver Stage

Second team

Debra Kingston, Soph., White Pine

Jane Murdock, Jr., White Pine

Shania Hall, Jr., White Pine

Celine Bethel, Sr., Yerington

Jessy Cochrane, Sr., Yerington

Nadalee Linberg, Sr., Yerington

Bailey Wanner, Soph., Pershing County

Mikayla Renfroe, Fresh., Pershing County

Jade Harkness, Jr., Battle Mountain

Kortney Solis, Sr., Incline

Marisol Rodriguez, Sr., West Wendover

Shania Staggs, Sr., Silver Stage

Honorable mention

Jaden Ernest, Jr., White Pine

McKenna Windaus, Jr., White Pine

Chloe Dane, Jr., Yerington

Bri Ramirez, Soph., Yerington

Riley Jaramillo, Fresh., Pershing County

Esmeralda Velazques, Sr., Pershing County

McKenna Jones, Fresh., Battle Mountain

Kaleah Tougenson, Sr., Battle Mountain

Sarah Wright, Sr., Incline

Karyss Thompson, Fresh., Incline

Maddie Findlen, Sr., Incline

Ryann Gentry, Jr., West Wendover

Tanya Esparza, Sr., West Wendover

Support Local Journalism


Support Local Journalism

Readers around Lake Tahoe, Truckee, and beyond make the Sierra Sun's work possible. Your financial contribution supports our efforts to deliver quality, locally relevant journalism.

Now more than ever, your support is critical to help us keep our community informed about the evolving coronavirus pandemic and the impact it is having locally. Every contribution, however large or small, will make a difference.

Your donation will help us continue to cover COVID-19 and our other vital local news.