Northern 3A All-League football: Wolverines honored by league |

Northern 3A All-League football: Wolverines honored by league

Sun Staff report
Sylas Wright/Sierra SunJunior quarterback Ben Bolton was voted the Northern 3A's Offensive Player of the Year.

Truckee football players are everywhere on the Northern 3A All-League selection list.

The state champion Wolverines swept the Offensive and Defensive Player of the Year honors, with junior quarterback Ben Bolton earning the selection on offense, and senior Jackson Weed getting the nod on defense.

Along with his Offensive Player of the Year award, Bolton was voted to the All-League first team at quarterback along with Fernley senior Bryce Baker, who also was named the league’s Player of the Year. Tim Billingsley of Lowry was voted Coach of the Year.

Weed made the first team as a linebacker, while teammates Jordan Deiro was voted to the first team at running back, defensive back and kick returner, Vince Shaffer at wingback and defensive back, James DePew at tight end and on the defensive line, Ryan Zusy and Trevor Houghton on the offensive line, Kyle Mullen on the defensive line, and Luis Aguilar at linebacker and kicker.

Weed also was voted to the second team at running back, Tanner Keese on the offensive line, Marshall Lipke on the defensive line, Morgan Nevin at linebacker and Mitch Nelson at defensive back.

The following Wolverines earned honorable mention recognition: Taylor Wolff-Morrison, Alex Corral and Orlando Serna.

Northern 3A All-League

Player of the Year: Bryce Baker, Fernley

Offensive POY: Ben Bolton, Truckee

Defensive POY: Jackson Weed, Truckee

Lineman of the Year: Brian Keathley, Fernley

Coach of the Year: Tim Billingsley, Lowry

First Team

Quarterback: Ben Bolton, Truckee

Quarterback: Bryce Baker, Fernley

Running back: Joel Barton, Lowry

Running back: Mike Kendricks, Fernley

Running back: Jordan Deiro, Truckee

Wide receiver: David Eastman, Lowry

Wingback: Vince Shaffer, Truckee

Tight end: James DePew, Truckee

Offensive line: Bryan Keathley, Fernley

Offensive line: Ryan Zusy, Truckee

Offensive line: Will Thacker, Lowry

Offensive line: Trevor Houghton, Truckee

Offensive line: Brad Deaton, Fernley

Defensive line: Will Thacker, Lowry

Defensive line: Brian Keathley, Fernley

Defensive line: James DePew, Truckee

Defensive line: Kyle Mullen, Truckee

Linebacker: Jace Billingsley, Lowry

Linebacker: AJ Estrada, Fernley

Linebacker: Luis Aguilar, Truckee

Linebacker: Jackson Weed, Truckee

Defensive back: Vince Shaffer, Truckee

Defensive back: Jordan Deiro, Truckee

Defensive back: Bryce Baker, Fernley

Defensive back: Dylan Evans, Fernley

Kicker: Luis Aguilar, Truckee

Punter: Bryce Baker, Fernley

Kick returner: Jordan Deiro, Truckee

Second Team

Quarterback: Jace Billingsley, Lowry

Running back: Kyle Onstott, Dayton

Running back: Logan Irvin, Spring Creek

Running back: Jackson Weed, Truckee

Wide receiver: Justin Brashear, Fernley

Wingback: Tucker Taylor, Fernley

Tight end: Tony Wilson, Fernley

Offensive line: AJ Estrada, Fernley

Offensive line: Tanner Keese, Truckee

Offensive line: Paeden Underwood, Lowry

Offensive line: Jeff Peterson, Dayton

Offensive line: Ryan Ballard, Lowry

Defensive line: Marshall Lipke, Truckee

Defensive line: Brad Deaton, Fernley

Defensive line: Tony Wilson, Fernley

Defensive line: Tyler Usko, Spring Creek

Linebacker: Morgan Nevin, Truckee

Linebacker: Tommy Merrill, Fernley

Linebacker: Rick Bodine, Dayton

Linebacker: David Holloway, Yerington

Defensive back: Kage Walker, Dayton

Defensive back: AJ Leal, Lowry

Defensive back: Mitch Nelson, Truckee

Defensive back: Nathan Houghland, Spring Creek

Kicker: Dylan Evans, Fernley

Punter: Conner Oliver, Dayton

Kick returner: Jace Billingsley, Lowry

Honorable Mention

Quarterback: Burke Bristol, Yerington

Running back: Oscar Aceves, Fernley

Wide receiver: Conner Oliver, Dayton

Wide receiver: Austin Evans, Spring Creek

Wide receiver: Bryan Orellana, Sparks

Wide receiver: Blane Case , Lowry

Tight end: Dusty Smith, Dayton

Tight end: Sean Millikan, Lowry

Offensive line: Tyler Anderson, Lowry

Offensive line: Nico Sampson, Sparks

Offensive line: Kevin Lemus, Fernley

Offensive line: Curtis Marcille, Spring Creek

Offensive line: Spenser Cdebaca, Spring Creek

Offensive line: Taylor Wolff-Morrison, Truckee

Offensive line: Alex Corral, Truckee

Offensive line: Justin Sabatoni, Dayton

Defensive line: Manuel Castaneda, Dayton

Defensive line: Paeden Underwood, Lowry

Defensive line: Spenser Cdebaca, Spring Creek

Linebacker: Bryan Orellana, Sparks

Linebacker: Jordan Berumen, Fernley

Linebacker: Chase Saxton, Spring Creek

Linebacker: Brian Noble , Lowry

Defensive back: Alex Cupp, Dayton

Defensive back: Terrell Messerly, Lowry

Defensive back: Mitch Pollack, Lowry

Defensive back: Orlando Serna, Truckee

Defensive back: Nico Tarr, Lowry

Kicker: Louis Nolte, Spring Creek

Kicker: Brian Noble, Lowry

Kicker: Rico Bravo, Sparks

Support Local Journalism


Support Local Journalism

Readers around Lake Tahoe, Truckee, and beyond make the Sierra Sun's work possible. Your financial contribution supports our efforts to deliver quality, locally relevant journalism.

Now more than ever, your support is critical to help us keep our community informed about the evolving coronavirus pandemic and the impact it is having locally. Every contribution, however large or small, will make a difference.

Your donation will help us continue to cover COVID-19 and our other vital local news.

For tax deductible donations, click here.

Start a dialogue, stay on topic and be civil.
If you don't follow the rules, your comment may be deleted.

User Legend: iconModerator iconTrusted User