Truckee baseball | Pado, Hollabaugh honored on All-League |

Truckee baseball | Pado, Hollabaugh honored on All-League

Truckee senior third baseman Teagan Pado was voted by coaches to the Northern Division I-A All-League first team. Pado led the Wolverines with a .418 batting average.
Sylas Wright / Sierra Sun |

Two Truckee baseball players were honored with selections to the Northern Division I-A All-League team.

Senior third baseman and catcher Teagan Pado was voted to the first team, while senior first baseman and pitcher Cam Hollabaugh received honorable mention recognition. The awards were determined by the league’s coaches.

Pado led the Wolverines with a .418 batting average with 15 RBIs, 26 runs scored, 11 doubles and two home runs.

Hollabaugh posted a .379 average and tallied 19 RBIs, 23 runs, eight doubles, three triples and two home runs.

Elko senior Jacob Conklin was voted league MVP, and Lester DeBraga of Fallon was voted Coach of the Year after leading the Greenwave to the Division I-A state championship.

Northern Division I-A All-League

MVP: Jacob Conklin, Elko, 12

Coach of the Year: Lester DeBraga, Fallon

First Team

Pitcher: Kevin Montgomery, Fernley, 12

Pitcher: Kyle Whitted, Elko, 11

Pitcher: Alex Mendez, Fallon, 10

Catcher: Aaron Pfister, South Tahoe, 12

Infield: Joe Pyle, Fallon, 12

Infield: LJ Achenbach, Spring Creek, 12

Infield: Kolby Eymann, South Tahoe, 12

Infield: Teagan Pado, Truckee, 12

Outfield: Dakota Lynch, South Tahoe, 12

Outfield: Mike Smith, Spring Creek, 12

Outfield: Garrett Schofield, Elko, 12

DH: Benton Wickersham, Elko, 11

Utility: Matthew Longland, Sparks, 10

Second Team

Pitcher: Brenden Yocum, Elko, 11

Pitcher: John Lydon, Spring Creek, 11

Pitcher: Riley Williams, Fallon, 11

Catcher: Brock Uptain, Fallon, 11

Infield: Gavin Henderson, Fernley, 12

Infield: Jack Swisher, Fallon, 10

Infield: Devin Kelly, Elko, 12

Infield: Bruce Hicks, Sparks, 11

Outfield: Marshall Coverston, Fallon, 11

Outfield: Dalton Frank, Fallon, 12

Outfield: Austin Garrick, Sparks, 12

DH: Sheldon Wilkinson, Spring Creek, 10

Utility: Garret Harley, South Tahoe, 10

Honorable Mention

Cam Hollabaugh, Truckee

Zack Burns, Fernley

Brandon Hlade, Fernley

Christian Greenan, Spring Creek

Grant Dixon, Spring Creek

Cody Nielsen, Elko

Weston Warrick, Elko

Colten Jorgenson, Elko

Dakodah Marin, Elko

RJ Bejarano, Elko

Dylan Jabines, Fallon

Sage Mori, Fallon

Paul Hoefer, South Tahoe

River Quinn, South Tahoe

William Mori, South Tahoe

Alejandro Villegas, Sparks

Tyler Crow, Sparks

Travis Dulgar, Sparks

Jaret Reed, Dayton

DJ Baker, Dayton

Mikey Selmi, Dayton

Jesse Schmidt, Dayton

Mickey Donovan, Lowry

Colin Doyle, Lowry

Trey Marriott, Lowry

Donovan Brumm, Lowry

Support Local Journalism


Support Local Journalism

Readers around Lake Tahoe, Truckee, and beyond make the Sierra Sun's work possible. Your financial contribution supports our efforts to deliver quality, locally relevant journalism.

Now more than ever, your support is critical to help us keep our community informed about the evolving coronavirus pandemic and the impact it is having locally. Every contribution, however large or small, will make a difference.

Your donation will help us continue to cover COVID-19 and our other vital local news.

For tax deductible donations, click here.

Start a dialogue, stay on topic and be civil.
If you don't follow the rules, your comment may be deleted.

User Legend: iconModerator iconTrusted User