Truckee-Tahoe athletes represent at IFSA championship |

Truckee-Tahoe athletes represent at IFSA championship

A number of skiers and snowboarders from the Truckee-Tahoe area fared well at the International Freeskiers & Snowboarders Association North American Championships at Revelstoke, British Columbia, the first week of April.

The event was the last in a series of competitions held in the United States and Canada. Athletes qualified for the championship based on their cumulative score from finishes in regional and national-level events. Check out their results:


Revelstoke, British, Columbia

12-14 Female Ski

5th Jane Nall-Squaw Valley Big Mountain

6th Emma DesLauriers-Squaw Valley Big Mountain

10th Isabella Gold-Squaw Valley Big Mountain

12-14 Male Ski

2nd Ross Tester-Squaw Valley Big Mountain

3rd Xander Guldman-Sugar Bowl Freeride

5th Blake Lawton-Sugar Bowl Freeride

12th Cody Atwood-Squaw Valley Big Mountain

17th Jack Englert-Squaw Valley Big Mountain

21st Josh Gold-Squaw Valley Big Mountain

23rd Reece Rule-Sugar Bowl Freeride

35th Cole Harrity- Squaw Free

15-18 Female Ski

7th Erica Klenk-Sugar Bowl Freeride

15-18 Male Ski

1st Isaac Freeland-Sugar Bowl Freeride

13th Drew Hartley-Sugar Bowl Freeride

21st Stein Arntson-Squaw Valley Big Mountain

31st Tilen Lane-Squaw Valley Big Mountain


12-14 Female Ski (83 total competitors)

6th Jane Nall- Squaw Valley Big Mountain

8th Emma DesLauriers- Squaw Valley Big Mountain

15th Sydney Gradeff- Sugar Bowl Freeride

16th Alle Whitney- Squaw Valley Big Mountain

17th Isabella Gold- Squaw Valley Big Mountain

20th Ella Barzell- Squaw Free

23rd Erica Backhus- Squaw Valley Big Mountain

12-14 Male Ski (309 total competitors)

1st Ross Tester- Squaw Valley Big Mountain

2nd Xander Guldman- Sugar Bowl Freeride

10th Blake Lawton- Sugar Bowl Freeride

12th Cole Harrity- Squaw Free

15th Cody Atwood- Squaw Valley Big Mountain

24th Louis Norris- Sugar Bowl Freeride

12-14 Male Snowboard (21 total competitors)

5th Graham Haley- Auburn Ski Club

T5th Dylan Zellers-Squaw Valley Snowboard Team

7th Jesse Ames-Sugar Bowl Snowboard Team

10th Randy Butler- Auburn Ski Club

14th Andrew Kraatz-Alpine Meadows Snowboard Team

15th Benoit Rouchy- Auburn Ski Club

15-18 Female Ski (80 total competitors)

5th Erika Klenk- Sugar Bowl Freeride

9th Annika Winans-Squaw Free

16th Cassie May- Squaw Valley Big Mountain

18th Sarah Williams-Squaw Valley Big Mountain

22nd Kami Abi-Nader-Squaw Valley Big Mountain

15-18 Male Ski (263 total Competitors)

7th Isaac Freeland- Sugar Bowl Freeride

12th Drew Hartley- Sugar Bowl Freeride

21st Wildon DesLauriers- Squaw Valley Big Mountain

22nd Stein Arntson- Squaw Valley Big Mountain

15-18 Male Snowboard (23 total competitors)

8th Quentin Butler- Auburn Ski Club

9th Roman Kristl-Auburn Ski Club